From its humble beginnings in 1914, the Bunbury Eisteddfod has grown to become one of the most anticipated performing arts events on the South West calendar. Held annually since 1958, the Bunbury Eisteddfod’s mission is to promote the love, appreciation and advancement of the arts in the community.

With sections for instrumental, vocal, drama and dance soloists and groups, along with bands, orchestras and choirs, the Bunbury Eisteddfod is the most diverse and inclusive event of its kind in Western Australia.

The vision of the Bunbury Eisteddfod to nurture and showcase local talent has not waivered over time and the Bunbury Eisteddfod can be relied upon to provide a platform where dreams take centre stage.


Lillian Minchin

Life Members
Myra Easton
Jenny Simmonds
Connie Vidos
Daisy Harries
Royston Hansen
Pam Thornton
Corynne Sherborne
Robyn Thomas

Office Bearers
Peter Robinson – President
Michelle Bickers – Vice President
Sarah Dixon – Treasurer
Brigid Mills – Secretary

Committee Members
Alicia Donovan
Amy Jones
Donna Deroost
Vanessa Every

Junior Committee Members
Dechlan Bickers

Elizabeth Tate-Pearse

Western Australia